Board of Directors

The NDDA Board meets regularly on the 3rd Wednesday of the month. Agenda’s are posted no later than Tuesday the the week of the meeting. Other meetings are scheduled as needed and posted on this and on the Town of Nederland Website.

Chairperson: Katrina Harms (term expires 2020)

Growing up east of Boulder I spent my childhood in the mountains around Nederland. In 2001 I moved to Nederland and in 2005 Tom and I bought Village Video and while he ran the store I worked in Boulder as a Web Producer. I felt it was important as a business owner to be a part of the community, so I joined the chamber board and began attending Town Meetings. I’ve been the Executive Director of the Carousel of Happiness since August 2012, fulfilling the dream of working and living in Nederland.  My philosophy has always been that we should be creating a business/downtown district that the residents of Nederland want to be a part of, shop in, and spend time in. In order to maintain our unique character we need small, locally owned businesses and cottage enterprises and to develop and redevelop in a very mindful way.

Jeffrey green Vice Chairperson:  Jeffrey Green (term expires 2017)

Originally from Kettering, OH, I visited Nederland for the first time in the summer of 1997 and ended up moving here in Summer 1999.  Although I live in Gilpin County, my wife and I opened the Very Nice Brewing Company in Nederland summer of 2012.  We promised the town that we were dedicated to becoming an active part of the community.  Part of fulfilling this promise is serving on the NDDA.  I hope to help guide the business environment in Nederland not only to benefit and grow business in a sustainable way, but in a way that benefits all residents in a true long term fashion.


amanda kneerTreasurer:  Mandy Kneer (term expires 2018)

Amanda Kneer has lived in the Nederland area for the past 20 years. She is the mother of two children and is enrolled at Regis University pursuing a Master of Science in Accounting Degree. She currently serves on the boards of several Nederland organizations: Mountain People’s Co-op, Peak to Peak Healthy Communities Project and the Town of Nederland Downtown Development Authority.

peter marshall Peter Marshall (term expires 2018)

I moved to the Nederland area in 1992. For the first ten years I worked down at CU, then started working full time at Eldora in the winters (at the Nordic Center) and piecing together my summers with numerous and varied part time jobs. Only recently we (my wife and partners)  purchased the building at 4 East 1st Street, where we will be creating a permanent home for the Crust, mobile pizza business. Owning a building/business has meant I qualified to run for the Nederland Downtown Development Authority board, and has given me the opportunity to get involved to help make Nederland a place we are proud to call home. I look forward to meeting you all to chat about your vision for a vibrant, sustainable, beautiful and fun downtown area.

susan schneider Susan Schneider (term expires 2020)

I have worked at Mutual of Omaha Bank for 8 years, starting as a Teller and working my way up to Community Bank Manager.  I’m currently on the Board for the Backdoor Theater.   I used to be the president of the Board of Directors for the Carousel of Happiness and still love to work in their garden.  Nederland is my first small town.  My father was in the Air Force so I moved around a lot as a kid but I mostly grew up in Alaska.  I love dogs, cats, cooking, science fiction and my husband.

Brent Tregaskis (term expires 2017)

Originally from Provo, Utah, the first time I came to Nederland was to ski race back in the early 80’s for Utah State University Ski Team.  Since then, I graduated from college and started a career in the ski resort business.  I have worked in Park City, Utah, Jackson Hole, Wyo., and Big Bear Lake, Calif., prior to accepting a position at Eldora Mountain Resort where I am currently the General Manager.  I am very excited to be involved in the community and make Nederland a better place to work, live, and take advantage of its natural beauty and proximity to the Front Range.


    charles wood       Trustee Representative: Charles Wood





Board Secretary: Cindy Downing